What are Chakras?

Chakras are an ancient system for understanding your body's energy as well as providing indications of where our attention or awareness is focused at any given time.

The chakras are located in the central channel of the energetic spine, sometimes referred to as the sushumna. This major route of energy flow (nadi) starts at the base of the spine and runs up to the crown of the head.

The first chakra is the root or our connection to the Earth and mainly encompasses our survival or basic needs such as water, food, clothing, and shelter. Have you ever felt stuck in your own head and have trouble becoming grounded into this moment? This may be a sign of a blocked first chakra. An excessive flow of energy in this center may lead to greed, hoarding, or excessive behaviors.

The second chakra is the sacral, located just below the navel. This center deals with our creativity and sexuality. When this center is blocked, people can experience lower back pain, repressed emotions, lower libido, and a lack of creative energy. When this chakra is flowing openly, people will passionately engage in personal relationships, desires, procreation, and tap into their inner source of creativity.

The third chakra is the solar plexus and the center of our personal will power. This center also works with our perception of ourselves. When this chakra is blocked, there is low self-esteem, difficulty in decision-making, and a need to control others. This need to control others can also come in the form of putting others down, so as to make the self feel more important than the object of criticism. When the solar plexus is clear and spinning brightly it is usually noted by improved digestion, healthy self-esteem, and clear decision making.

The fourth chakra is the heart chakra. When your heart is open, true compassion for "other" can be experienced. Full of love and the "attitude of gratitude" this chakra helps us feel connected to our environment and our fellow beings that inhabit Earth. when the heart is blocked, we feel jealousy, grief, self-destructive feelings to name a few. The illusion of separateness becomes thicker when the heart is blocked, forcing our awareness down to the lower chakras.

The fifth chakra is the throat chakra, which involves our ability to speak our truth when operating at peak performance or "hold our tongue" in fear of not being accepted or fear of judgement when blocked.

Speak your authentic truth!

The 6th chakra called the "Ajna" is also known as the "third eye" or the "I" beyond the thought of "I". This center is responsible for our ability to experience one-ness with all things and see beyond the conditioning of mind and connect to our intuitive Self beyond the ego. When this center is blocked there is a tendency for individuals to have clouded judgement, overactive imaginations, and lack of focus.

The 7th chakra or crown, connects us to the expansiveness of the universe and universal truths, thus liberating us from the limitations of mind and opening us to the realm of infinite possibilities in which all ideas and creations arise from. This energy center allows us to come into the present moment and experience higher states of consciousness and wisdom.

When blocked, the mind is closed to new ideas and possibilities stuck in paradigms and programs that were learned or self taught. Disconnection from the deeper Self is perceived when the crown is blocked.

Stay tuned for ways to clear blockages and "stay tuned".....

#massage #chakras #reiki #evergreenenergyworks

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All